The CLT was formally registered with the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in February 2019. Board members were then formally appointed and the Steering Group disbanded on 18th March 2019.

Current Board Members


Louise Beaton             Chair (Aldingbourne)

Emma Pinder              Vice Chair (Aldingbourne)

Sue Livett                    Treasurer (Aldingbourne Trust)

Kevin Dean                 Board Secretary (Aldingbourne)

Mike Link                     (Aldingbourne)

Joanne Brown

Hannah Wales

Volunteers Wanted, Join our Board

Would you like to join our Board and work with us to bring affordable housing to our parishes of Aldingbourne, Barnham and Eastergate and to hold land and property on behalf of the community?

Further volunteers are welcome and we would welcome applications ahead of our AGM (to be held on 14th September 2020).

To apply, please complete this form and email it to the Chair at infoabeclt@gmail.com by the deadline of 24th August 2020.

We invite people to attend a few meetings to get to know us before making a commitment to join the Board, should they wish to take that further step. This is our Recruitment and Election Policy.

In particular, a representative from Eastergate and/or Barnham is still sought.

Contact the CLT on infoabeclt@gmail.com or Chairman Louise Beaton (01243 543475) if you are interested or would like further information.

Our first AGM was held in Autumn 2019 and our next AM will be held at 7pm on 14th September 2020.


The Board is assisted by Graham Maunders, Community Led Housing Advisor at Action in rural Sussex, an independent charity supporting communities in East and West Sussex.

Terms of Reference

© 2020 ABE Community Land Trust | Barnham Community Hall l Yapton Rd, Barnham, Bognor Regis PO22 0AY |  Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now